Apologies in advance for the lazy format of this post.

Vacation

Our vacation was good.  I only had to work a little bit, and it was a good time to be with family.  I got caught up in a good book, watched good movies, biked on the beach, and probably gained a few pounds from eating and drinking too much.   

Conversation with my mom

I had a good and reassuring conversation with my mom about all the infertility stuff.  My dad can be very pessimistic/negative (unfortunately I get that from him) and he gets a sadness in his face when the topic of kids/grandkids comes up, which is hard for me to see.  I hate the idea that my and M’s infertility causes other family members pain and sadness too.  But back to the conversation with my mom, she was very kind and said that she trusts that M and I will have children, whether it is through getting pregnant or adoption, and however we choose to proceed or whatever happens, she supports us and knows it will work out.   I love my mom dearly, but encouragement does not come very naturally for her, so while this conversation may not seem significant, it gave me a great deal of comfort.

Life changes

I’ll blog about this more at another point, but we are making some big family/career changes that are very exciting, relating to M’s job.  A weight from my shoulders has been lifted. 

As I suspected,  I am apparently having a long, anovulatory cycle again, with no signs of it coming to an end anytime soon.  This isn’t bothering me too much at the moment. 

Work

Still busy, so not as much time for blogging.  I am going to try to be better.  I appreciate all of your kind comments, and I am reading blogs even though I haven’t had much of a chance to update. 

More later.

